Office of the Attorney General

The Office of the Attorney General (OAG) is made up of the elected Attorney General, his Chief Deputy, Solicitor General, Director of Legal Policy, Communications Director, and associated administrative staff. The OAG is responsible for setting legal policy for the Department of Law and for the State of Colorado. The OAG manages the Department of Law through the work of seven operational sections, Consumer Protection, Criminal Justice, State Services, Business & Licensing, Civil Litigation & Employment Law, Natural Resources, and Administration.
The Attorney General is also called on by the state to issue opinions on the interpretation of Colorado law.  Current and historical opinions are available in the AG Opinions section.


Find Colorado State Attorney General on TwitterFind Colorado State Attorney General on FacebookColorado State Attorney General RSS feed