State Services Section

The State Services Section of the Colorado Attorney Generals Office provides legal representation for the Governor, other elected state officials, the administrative parts of the judicial branch, the State Board of Education, over 20 Colorado-supported universities, colleges, and community colleges, and the Departments of Human Services, Public Health & Environment, Health Care Policy & Financing, Education, Higher Education, Labor & Employment, and Personnel & Administration.

The State Services Section includes seven units: